BGIA News and Events

James Clarke Chace Memorial Speaker Series

James Clarke Chace Memorial Speaker Series

Our Speaker Series features leading figures in international affairs discussing topical and timely issues of global concern. Events are typically held one Thursday evening per month. The James Clarke Chace Speaker Series is co-sponsored by Foreign Affairs magazine. These events are free and open to the public by RSVP.

Upcoming Events


There are no current or upcoming events scheduled.

Archive of Past Events

                                        

2009

 
Thursday, December 17, 2009

Afghanistan and Pakistan


 
Thursday, November 19, 2009

Network Power: The Social Dynamics of Globalization


 
Thursday, November 12, 2009

Emerging Markets in the Current Economic Crisis: Challenges and Opportunities


 
Thursday, November 5, 2009

Current Challenges in Humanitarian Action


 
Friday, October 16, 2009

Diplomacy in the Middle East: Current Obstacles and Potential Solutions


 
Thursday, October 8, 2009

Power Rules: How Common Sense Can Rescue American Foreign Policy


 
Thursday, September 17, 2009

War of Necessity, War of Choice: A Memoir of Two Iraq Wars


 
Tuesday, May 19, 2009

Bridging the Gap Between Rich and Poor in an Interconnected World


 
Thursday, April 30, 2009

The Future of Pakistan


 
Thursday, April 16, 2009

The Great Experiment: Globalization

116 E. 55th St. New York, NY 
 
Thursday, March 12, 2009

Rise and Fall of Hyperpowers

116 E. 55th St. New York, NY 
 
Thursday, February 26, 2009

Fixing Global Finance


 
Thursday, February 5, 2009

Climate Change

116 E. 55th St. New York, NY