BGIA Academic Calendar

Spring 2022

 Monday, January 24, 2022  Student Move in Day
 Wednesday, January 26, 2022 - Friday, January 28, 2022  Spring Orientation
 Monday, January 31, 2022  First Day of Classes
 Saturday, March 19, 2022 - Sunday, March 27, 2022  Spring Break
 Friday, May 20, 2022  Last Day of Classes
 Saturday, May 21, 2022  Last Day in Dorm Housing

Summer 2022

 Wednesday, June 1, 2022 - Friday, June 3, 2022  Summer Orientation
 Monday, June 6, 2022  First Day of Classes & Internship
 Friday, July 29, 2022  Last Day of the Program

Fall 2021 (In Person)

 Week of August 23, 2021*  Arrival and Orientation*
 Monday, August 30, 2021  First Day of Classes
 Monday, October 11, 2021 – Tuesday, October 12, 2021  Fall Break
 Thursday, November 25, 2021 - Sunday, November 28, 2021  Thanksgiving Break
 Friday, December 17, 2021  Last Day of Classes
 Saturday, December 18, 2021  Last Day in Dormitory Housing
*The exact Arrival Date and Orientation schedule will be impacted by any current quarantine requirements at the time. Students will be expected to follow all NYS quarantine requirements before the start of Orientation. Specific dates and details will be provided closer to those dates. Orientation is a mandatory part of BGIA and appropriate planning to arrive enough in advance to attend is expected.

Spring 2022 (Dates are tentative)

 Wednesday, January 26, 2022 - Friday, January 28, 2022  Arrival and Spring Orientation
 Week of January 31, 2022  Classes Begin
 Saturday, March 19, 2022 - Sunday, March 27, 2022  Spring Break
 Friday, May 20, 2022  Last Day of Classes
 Saturday, May 21, 2022  Last Day at the 92nd St. Y