James Clarke Chace Memorial Speaker Series 


In honor of James C. Chace and his commitment to exchange and engagement, our Speaker Series explores today's pressing issues with today's leading experts. These events are free and open to the public by RSVP.

Current and Upcoming Events


Seeing Countries From Afar: A Conversation with Suzy Hansen & Kamila Shamsie

Thursday, April 22, 2021

Donald Trump and Brexit shook up the liberal world order and the notion of global cooperation. The Covid-19 crisis further diminished the leadership role that the US and UK have long held. How does the rest of the world see these two countries? BGIA professor and award winning journalist Suzy Hansen and award winning novelist Kamila Shamsie have both written extensively about the US and UK from abroad. Join us for a conversation about seeing countries from afar on Thursday, April 22 at 12pm EST/6pm Vienna. RSVP required
Time: 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm EDT/GMT-4
Location: Online Event
Sponsor: Bard Globalization & International Affairs Program
Contact: Elmira Bayrasli
E-mail: ebayrasli@bard.edu
Website: Event Website